Home

I spent a few glorious hours in The Bubble yesterday afternoon.

What is it? Is it a fancy new health treatment? Is this some more 21 Day Fix shit? Have I joined a cult?

No. No. Nope. Never.

I made some of the best friends of my life when I worked in an office here in Moose Jaw when we first moved here. That job did not end well. I don’t care anymore. I don’t care because if I hadn’t worked there I would not have met these women. These women are the, simply put, the sisters I don’t have. The funny thing is they all have sisters. Scads of them! Not me though. What I have, is them.

I have two awesome brothers. Brothers who could give a rat’s ass (understandably) about anything I experience that’s hormonally related. Who love their nephews and niece but are young bachelors who just aren’t in that headspace. They are wonderful amazing men but sometimes you just need a girlfriend, or a few.

We spent three hours yesterday in The Bubble picking up where we left off. This involved a lot of laughter. Inappropriate jokes about one of our tribe’s battle with cancer (that she won – screw you, cancer). Discussion about weight loss and fitness while we feasted on Boursin, meatballs, and candy. Our Bubble wasn’t full yesterday, we were missing a few members but they best part is, the next time we are all together, we won’t skip a beat.

We call it The Bubble because there is no judgement. You can say whatever you want. You can vent about your spouse, your kids, your job, your whatever, and say the things you’d normally never breathe aloud to another single soul, and get understanding nods of encouragement, a well timed joke, or a hug, if needed.

I left that house with renewed energy and some serious bloating….I smiled all the way home. I sailed into my house to find my husband still nursing his man cold on the couch and just asked him how he was feeling. For those of you who know me, this is not my MO. He has a legit cold. I just sometimes lack patience and empathy (read: My photo shows up in Google images when you search ‘Impatient’).

To my Bubble Girls: Thank You. I love you. #pc #Boursin #Tupac #itsnotold #itsstillgood

Leave a Reply

